Four Hogs earn All-SEC honors

Four Hogs earn All-SEC honors

Share this article


FAYETTEVILLE - Four Arkansas Razorbacks were named to the Coaches All-SEC football teams announced Tuesday in Birmingham, Ala.

Junior tight end Hunter Henry of Little Rock and Pulaski Academy, named earlier Tuesday as a first-teamer on USA Today's All-America team, and senior left offensive guard Sebastian Tretola were voted first-team All-SEC by the SECs 14 head coaches.

Two juniors, running back Alex Collins and right offensive tackle Dan Skipper, were voted second-team All-SEC.

All four play integral roles in an Arkansas offensive that propelled the 7-5 Razorbacks into the Jan. 2 Liberty Bowl against the Kansas State Wildcats. Arkansas posted six games exceeding 200 yards rushing and did not allow a sack in five of the 12 games while averaging 34.4 points in eight SEC games.

Henry, one of three finalists for the Mackey Award voted to the nation's outstanding tight end, nationally leads tight ends in receiving yards, 647 from 46 catches. Tretola has been invited to play in the Senior Bowl, the most prestigious of the postseason All-Star games for graduating seniors.

Skipper, at 6-10 the tallest offensive lineman in college football, has excelled at different position each year after starting as a freshman guard in 2013, a sophomore left tackle in 2014 and at right tackle in 2015.

Collins has exceeded 1,000 yards rushing for his 2013, 2014 and 2015 seasons. This season, with the bowl game still to play, Collins has posted career highs with 1,392 yards rushing and 17 touchdowns.


TE - Hunter Henry (Arkansas)
OL - Sebastian Tretola (Arkansas), Vadal Alexander (LSU), Cam Robinson (Alabama), John Theus (Georgia)
C - Ryan Kelly (Alabama)
WR - Laquon Treadwell (Ole Miss), Fred Ross (Mississippi State), Pharoh Cooper (South Carolina)
QB - Dak Prescott (Mississippi State)
RB - Derrick Henry (Alabama), Leonard Fournette (LSU)
AP - Pharoh Cooper (South Carolina)

DL - Myles Garrett (Texas A&M), Jonathan Allen (Alabama), Jonathan Bullard (Florida), A'Shawn Robinson (Alabama)
LB - Kentrell Brothers (Missouri), Reggie Ragland (Alabama), Zach Cunningham (Vanderbilt)
DB - Vernon Hargreaves III (Florida), Eddie Jackson (Alabama), Jalen Tabor (Florida), Trae Elston (Ole Miss)

PK - Daniel Carlson (Auburn)
P - Drew Kaser (Texas A&M)
RS - Evan Berry (Tennessee)


TE - Evan Engram (Ole Miss)
OL - Dominick Jackson (Alabama), Shon Coleman (Auburn), Dan Skipper (Arkansas), Germain Ifedi (Texas A&M)
C - Ethan Pocic (LSU)
WR - Calvin Ridley (Alabama), Christian Kirk (Texas A&M), De'Runnya Wilson (Mississippi State)
QB - Chad Kelly (Ole Miss)
RB - Alex Collins (Arkansas), Jalen Hurd (Tennessee)
AP - Christian Kirk (Texas A&M)

DL - Robert Nkemdiche (Ole Miss), Marquis Haynes (Ole Miss), Charles Harris (Missouri), Derek Barnett (Tennessee)
LB - Leonard Floyd (Georgia), Antonio Morrison (Florida), Skai Moore (South Carolina)
DB - Mike Hilton, Ole Miss), Dominick Sanders, Georgia), Tre'Davious White (LSU), Jamal Adams (LSU)

PK - Taylor Bertolet (Texas A&M), Adam Griffith (Alabama)
P - Johnny Townsend (Florida)
RS - Christian Kirk (Texas A&M)


Share this article

Have your say

Feel free to take part in the discussion! Please be nice and do not include any abusive comments or spam. All comments are moderated and reserves the right to delete any comment.