2018 Farm Bureau Insurance Awards finalists

2018 Farm Bureau Insurance Awards finalists

Share this article

LITTLE ROCK - Farm Bureau Insurance is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2018 Farm Bureau Insurance Awards. 

The Farm Bureau Insurance Awards honor Arkansas' top offensive player, defensive player and coach of the year for each classification. The veteran staff at Hooten's Arkansas Football selects three finalists for each category, and those 45 finalists and their families are invited to attend the Farm Bureau Awards on Dec. 10 in North Little Rock.

Farm Bureau Insurance Executive Vice President and General Manager David L. Moore said, "These 45 finalists represent some of the best coaches and student-athletes in our state. Farm Bureau is proud to honor excellence as the title sponsor of this outstanding event."

Farm Bureau Insurance has supported education and community involvement in Arkansas for more than 65 years.

2A Offensive Player of the Year
Jacob Wood, Conway Christian
Kyren Batey, Foreman
Jordan Turner, Salem

2A Defensive of the Year
Cade Jackson, Mount Ida
Kade Perry, Hazen
Sema'j Levingston, Junction City 

2A Coach of the Year
Michael White, Mount Ida
Joe Besancon, Hazen
Steven Jones, Junction City

3A Offensive Player of the Year
Cash Forrester, Newport
Ryan Johnson, Prescott
Keon Simmons, Mayflower

3A Defensive Player of the Year
D.J. Watson, Rison
Noah Reyes, Booneville
Jariq Scales, Osceola

3A Coach of the Year
Scott Hyatt, Booneville
Robert Hooks, Osceola
Clay Totty, Rison

4A Offensive Player of the Year
Mekel Kentle, Joe T. Robinson
Keemontrae McKnight, Warren
Jaret Russ, Shiloh Christian

4A Defensive Player of the Year
Kentavious Robinson, Rivercrest
David Walker, Stuttgart
Marcus Miller, Warren

4A Coach of the Year
Todd Eskola, Joe T. Robinson
Daryl Patton, Bauxite
J.R. Eldridge, Arkadelphia

5A Offensive Player of the Year
Hudson Henry, Pulaski Academy
Justice Hill, LR Christian
John David White, Pulaski Academy

5A Defensive Player of the Year
Cameron Collier, Texarkana
Grant McElmurry, LR Christian
Blake Titus, Pulaski Academy

5A Coach of the Year
Joel Wells, Harrison
Kevin Kelley, Pulaski Academy
Eric Cohu, LR Christian

7A/6A Offensive Player of the Year
Samy Johnson, LR Catholic
Peyton Holt, Greenwood
Darius Bowers, Fayetteville

7A/6A Defensive Player of the Year
Kelby Caffrey, Benton
Kajuan Robinson, Bryant
Dwain Hunt, North Little Rock

7A/6A Coach of the Year
Rick Jones, Greenwood
Buck James, Bryant
Brad Harris, Benton

Share this article

Have your say

Feel free to take part in the discussion! Please be nice and do not include any abusive comments or spam. All comments are moderated and Hootens.com reserves the right to delete any comment.