SBC champ A-State opens spring camp

SBC champ A-State opens spring camp

Share this article

JONESBORO – Arkansas State opens its 2018 spring camp at 5:15 this afternoon, when it will hold its first team practice since completing the 2017 campaign with a school-record seventh consecutive winning season.

A-State, which made its seventh straight bowl-game appearance last year, will conduct 15 practices as part of its spring camp.  The squad will hold three scrimmages, including its Spring Game set for 3 p.m., Saturday, April 21.

The Red Wolves’ first scrimmage will take place at 6 p.m. Wednesday, April 4, and their second will be conducted at 9:25 a.m. Saturday, April 14.

Sun Belt Conference champion five of the past seven seasons, A-State will hold three more practices this week in addition to its time on the field tomorrow.  The Red Wolves will also practice at 4:05 p.m. Wednesday and Friday, while wrapping up the week at 9:45 Saturday morning.

Arkansas State returns 12 starters in 2018: seven on offense and five on defense.  The squad welcomes back 10 All-Sun Belt Conference selections, including Offensive Player of the Year Justice Hansen at quarterback.

A-STATE 2018 SPRING CAMP
Tuesday, March 27 (5:15 p.m.)
Wednesday, March 28 (4:05 p.m.)
Friday, March 30 (4:05 p.m.)
Saturday, March 31 (9:45 a.m.)
Monday, April 2 (4:05 p.m.)
Wednesday, April 4 (6:00 p.m.), Scrimmage
Monday, April 9 (4:05 p.m.)
Wednesday, April 11 (4:15 p.m.)
Friday, April 13 (4:15 p.m.)
Saturday, April 14 (9:25 a.m.), Scrimmage
Tuesday, April 17 (4:50 p.m.)
Wednesday, April 18 (4:15 p.m.)
Friday, April 20 (4:15 p.m.)
Saturday, April 21 (3:00 p.m.), SPRING GAME
Monday, April 23 (TBA)

Share this article

Have your say

Feel free to take part in the discussion! Please be nice and do not include any abusive comments or spam. All comments are moderated and Hootens.com reserves the right to delete any comment.